Childcare and cultural exchange agency

aupair3

Want to live a new experience, become bilingual, make new friends and discover a new culture? If you are open-minded, motivated, responsible and you like children, the Au Pair program is just made for you!

What could be better than learning a foreign language in total immersion?

Free room, board and laundry, the material conditions are set to allow you to make the most of your stay.

To be an Au Pair you must...

  • Be between 18 and 29 years of age
  • Be single and without dependant children
  • Have experience in childcare
  • Be available for 2 months in summer, or at least 6 months during the year
  • Have a minimum knowledge of the language of the country
  • Have no criminal records

Hosting conditions

The term “au pair” means that you should be treated as a family member, you will be hosted (single room) with board and laundry, receive between 65 € and 90 € pocket money per week in exchange for 25h or 30h of work weekly for your host family, and one or two evenings of babysitting. The number of hours and the amount of pocket money are often higher in the U.S., Canada and Australia.

Most of the tasks will be related to children (get them up, bathe, tidy their rooms, get them to school ..). You will also help with simple daily chores. Time schedules and other chores details will be agreed with the family from the beginning.

Not all families are used to hosting a stranger under their roof, therefore It will be necessary to show flexibility and choose dialogue when any question or inconvenience arises.
Our agents will be there to help you, support you, mediate and to put you in contact with other au pairs if you wish so.

Holidays, Days off

You will have one or two days of leave per week as well as one week of leave every 6 months, depending on the country. We suggest you reach an agreement about the holidays arrangements with your host family from the beginning.

Language courses

It is possible to take language courses and obtain an official certificate. The course fee will be at your expense but sometimes the host family can participate (get to an agreement). Note that summer courses are commonly limited.

Administrative procedures

You must have a valid identity card (or passport) for the entire stay. You should ask for the European Health Card at the social security centre and subscribe to special private au pair insurance. For non European Union stays, you will require a visa from the host country.

Destinations

  • Europe
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Australia / New Zeland

Agence de garde d'enfants et d'échanges interculturels à Pau

 aupair3      Envie de vivre une nouvelle expérience, de devenir bilingue, de faire de nouvelles rencontres et découvrir une nouvelle culture? Et bien si tu es quelqu’un d’ouvert, de motivé, de sérieux et qui aime les enfants, le programme Au Pair est fait pour toi !

       Qu’existe-t-il de mieux pour apprendre une langue qu’une immersion totale?

       Logé, blanchi, nourri, les conditions matérielles seront réunies afin de te laisser le loisir de profiter au maximum de ton séjour.

Pour pouvoir partir, il faut...

  • Avoir entre 18 et 29 ans
  • Etre célibataire et sans enfant
  • Avoir de l’expérience avec les enfants
  • Etre disponible 2 mois l’été, ou minimum 6 mois pendant l’année
  • Posséder des notions de la langue du pays
  • Avoir un casier judiciaire vierge

Conditions d'accueil

Le terme “au pair” signifie que tu dois être traité à l’égal d’un membre de la famille; tu seras logé (chambre individuelle), blanchi, nourri, recevras entre 65€ et 90€ d’argent de poche par semaine, et devras effectuer entre 25h et 30h de “travail” hebdomadaire pour ta famille d’accueil, ainsi qu’une ou deux soirées de baby sitting. Le nombre d’heures et la quantité d’argent de poche sont souvent plus élevés aux USA, Canada et Australie.
L’essentiel des tâches à effectuer devra être en relation avec les enfants (les lever, les baigner, ranger leur chambre, les amener à l’école..). Tu aideras également pour les tâches ménagères quotidiennes simples. Il faudra dès le début discuter avec la famille d’accueil de ton emploi du temps et du détail des tâches à effectuer.
Les familles ne sont pas toutes habituées à accueillir une personne étrangère sous leur toit; il faudra donc faire preuve d’une grande capacité d’adaptation et opter pour le dialogue dès qu’une question, ou un désagrément se présentera.
Notre correspondant sur place sera là pour t’aider, te soutenir, servir de médiateur, et pourra même si tu le désires te mettre en contact avec d’autres au pair.

Vacances, congés

Tu disposeras d’un jour et demi à deux jours de congé hebdomadaire ainsi qu’une semaine tous les 6 mois ou plus selon les pays. Nous te conseillons de discuter bien à l’avance avec ta famille d’accueil de l’organisation des vacances.

Cours de langue

Il est possible de suivre des cours de langue et de préparer des diplômes. Le prix des cours sera à ta charge mais parfois la famille peut participer (à discuter avec elle). À noter que l’été il n’y a souvent pas de cours.

Démarches administratives

Avoir sa carte d’identité (ou passeport) valable pour toute la durée du séjour. Demander la carte européenne de santé au centre de sécurité sociale. Souscrire à une assurance privée spéciale fille au pair. Pour les séjours hors union européenne, il faudra faire une demande de visa auprès du pays d’accueil.

Destinations

  • Europe
  • États-Unis
  • Canada
  • Australie / Nouvelle Zélande