Childcare and cultural exchange agency

aupair1
You want to look after your children in a unique and culturally enriching way as well as to have some help in daily housework!
Choosing to hire an Au Pair will give your home an authentic and privileged cultural and linguistic dimension that will allow your children to open up to another culture and to learn a foreign language in excellent conditions.
On the other hand, having an au pair at home allows to have flexible time schedules unlike other forms of childcare, in addition, from an economic point of view, the price will remain the same regardless of the number of children in the family.
Entrust one’s children to a stranger is not easy and that is why we work with foreign agencies who selected their candidates carefully. In addition, our agency is at your service and will come along with you throughout the trip.

What is an Au Pair?

A young girl (or boy) aged 18 to 30 years who wants to learn a foreign language and its culture, and who loves taking care of children. Her mission is to help the host family 25h to 30h per week in exchange for room and board. The host family will issue her a weekly allowance (€ 80 minimum).
She will take care of children (get them up, get them to school, to bathe them, tidy up their rooms …). She will have one or two nights of babysitting and will help in common daily tasks. She will pay her airplane tickets and the language courses, that generally will be between 6- 10 € per hour.

Hosting conditions

Most of the tasks will be related to children (get them up, bathe, tidy their rooms, get them to school …), the Au pair will also help you with daily chores (in no case she must prepare meals for the family, do the shopping for the week, iron clothes …).

It is important not to consider the Au pair as a maid, but as another family member. In order to have a successful exchange, it is important that the Au pair feels integrated within the family, and that the family is understanding, tolerant and open-minded. Indeed you should take into account the fact that Au pairs are young people who perhaps have never been abroad, and therefore may need time to adapt to their new environment.

The language spoken at home must be French (for French host families).

Holidays, days off

The Au pair is entitled to have at least one full weekend (Friday evening to Monday morning) off per month, as well as a paid week’s holiday every 6 months, and participants should reach an agreement regarding French bank holidays.

French courses

The host family will allow time for the au pair to attend language courses. The cost of the course and pre-registration will be at the expense of Au pair, and transport costs from home to school will be the responsibility of the family. When the Au pair is not a citizen of the European Union, it is compulsory for she to attend French courses at least 10 hours per week, except when staying less than 3 months.

Administratives procedures

Declare her at french institutions DIRRECTE, CPAM, URSSAF (average cost 200€ per month) and to get her to a special young private au pair insurance for accidents, illness, liability… (24€ to 46€ per month). For Au pairs from outside the European Union, one of the first step to be taken by the host family will be to get au pair registered for french courses of a minimum of 10 hours a week in order to get her work license (except for the short stays). Non-EU citizens must obtain a visa. To facilitate this, the family will send the prospective au pair a certificate of registration for French courses and the placement agreement issued by the DIRRECTE.

Agence de garde d'enfants et d'échanges interculturels à Pau

aupair1Vous avez envie de faire garder vos enfants d’une façon originale et culturellement enrichissante ainsi que d’avoir une aide au quotidien !
Opter pour une fille au pair  apportera à votre foyer une dimension culturelle et linguistique authentique et privilégiée qui permettra à vos enfants de s’ouvrir à une autre culture et de pratiquer une langue étrangère dans d’excellentes conditions.
D’autre part, avoir une fille au pair chez soi permet d’avoir des horaires flexibles contrairement aux autres modes de garde, et d’un point de vue économique, le prix restera le même indépendamment du nombre d’enfants de la famille.

Confier ses enfants à une personne inconnue n’est pas chose facile et c’est pour cela que nous travaillons avec des agences étrangères qui sélectionnent rigoureusement leurs candidats. De plus, notre agence restera à votre écoute et vous accompagnera tout au long de ce séjour.

Qu'appelle-t-on “une fille au pair” ?

Une jeune âgée de 18 à 30 ans désirant apprendre une langue et une culture étrangère, et qui aime s’occuper d’enfants (notez aussi qu’il existe des garçons au pairs). Elle a pour mission d’aider sa famille d’accueil 25h à 30h par semaine en échange du gîte et du couvert. La famille lui délivrera chaque semaine un peu d’argent de poche (80€ minimum).

Elle s’occupera des enfants (les lever, les amener à l’école, les baigner, ranger leur chambre…), fera une à deux soirées de baby sitting et aidera aux tâches quotidiennes légères. Elle payera ses billets d’avion et ses cours de langue à hauteur de 6€ à 10€ de l’heure.

Conditions d'accueil

L’essentiel des tâches à effectuer devra être en relation avec les enfants (les lever, les baigner, ranger leur chambre, les amener à l’école…); la personne au pair vous aidera également pour les tâches ménagères quotidiennes simples ( en aucun cas elle doit préparer les repas pour la famille, faire les courses de la semaine, repasser tout le linge…).

Il est important de ne pas considérer le jeune au pair comme une femme de ménage, mais plutôt comme un autre membre de la famille. Afin qu’un échange réussisse, il est important que la personne au pair se sente bien intégrée au sein de la famille, et pour cela, la famille doit faire preuve de compréhension, tolérance et ouverture d’esprit. En effet, vous devez prendre en compte le fait que les personnes au pair sont des jeunes qui parfois n’ont jamais vécu loin de chez eux et qu’il leur faut donc un temps d’adaptation.

La langue parlée dans le foyer devra être le français.

Vacances, congés

La jeune au pair a droit au minimum à un week-end complet (du vendredi soir au lundi matin) par mois , à une semaine de congés payés tous les 6 mois, et il est coutume d’accorder les jours fériés français.

Cours de français

La famille d’accueil devra libérer des plages horaires permettant à la jeune de se rendre à ses cours. Le coût des cours et de pré-inscription sera à la charge du jeune, et les frais de transports du domicile à l’école de langues seront à la charge de la famille. La personne au pair ne provenant pas de l’Union Européenne est obligée de suivre des cours de français à hauteur de 10h par semaine, sauf si la durée du séjour est inférieure à 3 mois.

Démarches administratives

La déclarer à la DIRRECTE, CPAM, URSSAF (comptez environ 200€ par mois); et contracter pour elle une assurance privée spéciale jeune au pair pour les accidents, maladies, responsabilité civile…(de 24€ à 46€ par mois). Pour une jeune ne provenant pas de l’Union Européenne, une des premières démarches à effectuer pour la famille d’accueil sera de l’inscrire à des cours de français à raison de 10h par semaine afin qu’elle obtienne son titre de travail (sauf pour les courts séjours). Pour l’obtention du visa, la famille d’accueil devra lui envoyer l’attestation d’inscription aux cours de français et l’accord de placement de la DIRRECTE .